jings crivens

Posted: December 17, 2008 in life
Tags: , , , , ,

my neighbours are doing diy. both the ones below and to the right- ie directly through my bedroom wall. fun stuff. 

that wasn’t why i was going to write here though. i was walking home from the shop today, and i was just praying and y’know, pouring out things to God the way you do when its already raining and dark… and i just got to the point where i was like, God, what do you have to say to me… and this song came on.. and just summed up what i was feeling and maybe a bit of what God was saying to me too. so i thought i’d share, since its a lovely song and Jars of Clay do know what they’re doing when they write… 

“Fly”

[verse]
Be still
Let your hand melt into mine
The part of me
That breathes when you breathe
Is losing time
I can’t find the words to say
I’ll never say goodbye

[chorus]
And I’ll fly with you
Through the night so you know
I’m not letting go
I’m not letting go
Tears like rain fill up the sky
Oh my love
I’m not letting go
I won’t let you go

[verse]
I saw a host of silent angels
Waiting on their own
Knowing that all the promises
Of faith come alive 
When you see home
Hold still and let your
Hand melt into mine

[chorus]

[bridge]
Shed your heart and your breath
And your pain and fly
Now your alive

Now you’re alive
Now you’re alive
Now you’re alive

I won’t let you go
I’m not letting go

Leave a Reply

