pajamas in public

Posted: December 3, 2009 in life
Tags: , ,

this is my new favourite habit. i’ve worn my pajamas (ok, so steelers ‘pants’ and a t-shirt) to restuarants, other houses, on road trips, and now, in terminal 5. it’s a good feeling.

a not so good feeling is having to leave a place that already in 3 months i have grown to love… a better feeling is knowing that i have left most of my stuff there, so, somehow, i have to go back.

had a lovely send off from my friends at philly airport, had about a 2 1/2 hour wait for my flight, got on the plane, drank my complimentary red wine and promptly started crying… it is so hard to leave this place…

so, like i told my kids yesterday, i want so badly to come back, but i need you all to be praying for me, and for my visa… i just can’t imagine this being it.

anyway. scotland home for a little while… i’ll miss you guys!

Comments
  1. Michael says:

    We’re waiting alongside of you

Leave a Reply

