if it wrecked your day, your month or year, i’m sure you will get by.

Posted: February 26, 2010 in life
Tags:

so, i was in glasgow last week, for the beauty for ashes conference, which, while it wasn’t exactly what i was hoping for or expecting, was good.

i learnt:

-a childs world is like a kingdom, and so when something goes wrong, it’s like civil war.

-kingdom of heaven = Gods way of doing things (?!)

-freedom is not the absence of boundaries (gardens vs deserts)

amongst other things.

and then on monday, after some time with my sister, flatmates, church, and in expectation of seeing some of my youth theatre kids, i went on a walk. so, this is my glasgow. or, at least, a few things that i saw along the way. (a small part of the way)

so, that was a little tour.

Comments
  1. emma says:

    I miss Glasgow. Nice photos.

  2. Michael says:

    When you come back, I’d like to talk over the freedom concept with you.

    Also,

    1 – I love signage so the electrocuted man made me smile
    2 – Did I see Mike Z. when I looked at that graffiti?

  3. suz says:

    thanks emma, glasgow misses you…
    michael.. uh, yes. you see, i didn’t even notice that, but my sister’s name is up there too… along with shelbs. who i don’t know…
    and i walked past that electrocuted man every day (pretty much ) for two years on my way to uni from the front door thats also in this collection… he made me smile too.. that and the graffiti. and yes, lets have a conversation about freedom. i’ll look forward to that…

Leave a Reply

