your protector’s coming home…

Posted: April 4, 2011 in lent
Tags: ,

so. monday.

this house sitting thing is proving to be a lot of fun. jesus remarked today: it’s really nice to go to work and be able to come home again somewhere. even if it is just for a week.

even though this is not my house, not my life, not my dogs, i am enjoying being able to get a little glimpse of what it might be like to live here. and i like it.

i’ve noticed, or it’s been pointed out to me, that maybe i’m not so much of an ‘e’ (as in extrovert on the myers-briggs personality thingummy. i always believed myself to be an enfp. i think.) as i thought i was. or maybe it’s just that there are always so many people and needs and demands that i get people drained. it’s interesting. there are and will always be certain people who do more to restore my balance of energy, or to deplete it. it’s just a fact. i guess i’m learning to see that.

having dogs around to care for makes me really happy. taking them to the park and hitting tennis balls for them is going to be the highlight of the week, i think.

it’s getting pretty late. the dogs are curled up beside my bed, and it’s calling to me too. so, today’s pictures.

also, just because i couldn’t resist- amos got up on the couch to try and be a lapdog this evening. his reward? a headlock.

Comments
  1. Lizzie says:

    I will definitely be coming to “your home” this week – it looks peaceful and relaxing.
    I am willing to snuggle with both you and the dogs if needed.

Leave a Reply

