i don’t wanna talk

Posted: February 12, 2012 in life
Tags: ,

I don’t wanna talk about Jesus
Just wanna see his face
The trees are swinging
Like hangin’ men
And I just wanna see his face

And rapture, sweet rapture
Won’t you lay your hands on me
For I am blind

Mary, take that silver dagger
Put it to my throat
You see that levy,
It’s a-bound to break
Put the children in the boat

And rapture, sweet rapture
Won’t you lay your hands on me

And rapture, sweet rapture
Won’t you lay your hands on me

i started listening to AA Bondy last week. and its probably the best thing i could have decided to do. i love his music. it’s been an exhausting couple weeks, and i have one more busy as all get out week ahead before i get a full week off. one full week! a WEEK! i’m pretty excited. i also know its going to go so fast. i’m hoping to make some good use of it. hang out with some friends, repair some strained relationships, be more available.

lent is coming up again. i think this year is going to be a journalling year. it’s going to be good for me, i think.

Leave a Reply

